California Robbery Investigators Association 

CRIA has been uniting California's finest for over 40 years... 

Officer of the Year Recipients

This award is presented annually to California law enforcement officers working in a uniformed, non-investigative capacity, who distinguishes him or herself for outstanding police work related to a robbery investigation. Each year, the North and South Chapter boards each honor an officer(s) selected from candidates nominated by our investigator members.  Click to submit a nominee.


The recipients of CRIA's Officer of the Year Awards were honored at the Annual Training Conference. 

South Chapter Award Recipients



Officers Daniel Kaninski 

and Jermy Massey

Los Angeles Police Department

Officer Noah Zarnow

San Diego Sheriff's Department

North Chapter Award Recipient


Officers Jimmy NGO 

 John Andrade

Oakland Police Department

Past Officer of the year


Corporal Henry Todd

San Marino P.D.  


Officer Matthew Slawson

Officer Paul Solorzano 

Torrance Police Department


Past Officer of the year


Luis Paniagua

Calistoga Police Department


Officer Joshua Ehling

Fremont P.D. 


Deputy Rick Del Fiorentino (Posthumous)

Excepted by his wife Beth Del Fiorentino

Lieutenant Gregory Stefani

Mendocino County Sheriff's

 Lieutenant John Naulty 

Fort Bragg Police Department

2015 Sponsor 

© California Robbery Investigators Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software